Home Page
Who We Are
News & Events
Labour Links
Contact Us
Register for
Join the Union

Obviously not every member can be elected to the Executive Board, the steward body or the bargaining committee. Yet every member can still play a very productive role in the local union by working on a standing committee. Standing committees are an excellent way for the membership to forge links with progressive organizations in the larger community.

Bargaining Committee
Bargaining Chairperson - Dave Smith
Members: President - Tim Lambert, Frame Plant Chairperson - Graham Taylor, Skilled Trade Chairperson - Jeff Hildebrant, Office Unit Chairperson - Diane Pleau, Bargaining Committeepersons Ron Burns.
Contact the committee:
For any concerns contact the union hall @ 905 227 1512

E.A.P./E.F.A.P.(Employee Familly Assistance Program) Committee
Chairperson - Hugh MacDonald
Members: Frame Plant - Dave Smith, Dennis Talbot, Scott Daniels, Diane Kamphuis, Teresa Sullivan, John Lynch. Drivetrain - Graham Taylor and Larry Bond.

Early and Safe Return to Work Committee
Co-ordinators - Richard Jackson D.T. and F.P.
Members: Pat Demontigny, Richard Jackson, Rick Marshal
Contact the committee:
Richard Jackson

Election Committee
Chairperson - Jamie Burke
Members: Jamie Burke, Ken Gordon, Rick Denis
Contact the committee:
You can reach the election committee @ the hall 905 227 1512

Recreation Committee
Chairperson - Ron Burns
Members: Brian Burns Jamie Hodges Brian Burns
Contact the committee:
See Ron Jamie or Brian.We post all events on the plant boards, and will be posting events on this web site.

Last Updated: January 19, 2010 11:24:47 AM